Everything in four minutes

And this… is pretty much everything I’ve written about in the last two weeks, in four remarkable minutes. I wonder if he could have known how apt this would still be seventy years later. Office? Headphones. Turn it up loud.

Enough politics for now. I’m going over here to write about music for the weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Everything in four minutes

  1. Jay says:

    Don’t “use old embed code” at YouTube!!! You make baby Jesus cry.

  2. Nemo Thorx says:

    Have you seen this version? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jDTZcgAWWeg
    It doesn’t provide quite as much surrounding context from the original movie, but I think the music buildup is much better than the Inception mashup.

    (and the speech, is of course, fantastically marvelous either way🙂

  3. Auria Tonaco says:

    “So, we’re fighting a war against sweat, death and taxes.
    ‘Cause there’s more. There’re things to be felt…”
    You took 4 minutes too…
    thanks g.

  4. Nigel says:

    Imagine

  5. Nic Hodges says:

    Oddly enough I wrote a track to fit the sample back on Queens Birthday weekend. I thought shit was ballsed up then, but it seems everything’s only gotten worse.

    I think I’ll start looking for MadMax samples for when the US defaults.😉

  6. Don Ingram says:

    Sad that in 70 years little has changed beyond our clothing and the cost of our gadgets… Then again I suppose that if you look at your earlier references to Bolt and religious dogma of any persuasion, the only thing that has changed in the last few thousand years is our clothing and the cost of our gadgets, bit like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day… Bring on more Erik the Viking!!

  7. bron says:

    See, I thought I loved you, but now a little bit of me hates you for being at Splendour when I’m not.

Leave a Reply

