Ear chewie

So this is it. I’m off for the next three weeks, and I’ll post about the Great White Land to the south once I return. I’ve left a few things for you to chew on. One thing for your ears to chew on in my absence is the new podcasts that are going up on Wordplay. We’ve finally got organised, Mr Stephens and I, so that one new set from one past performer will go up weekly, on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th of each month. So there should always be some new content for you to find. EZB is already up, while 360, Nick Powell and Joelistics will all be posted over the next few weeks. And more to come after them. Hit it up here.

For now I will leave you with this, given that I like to pass on the odd things that amuse me from day to day. A friend and I were talking about LinkedIn, which somehow both of us are signed up to even though we have no idea whatsoever what it is and have never used it. I said something like ‘We’re lefty boho world-wandering scum. We don’t have careers.’ And she sent back:

YEAH!
What Evs.
Who needs a career when you’ve got a shitkicker fifteendollaranhour cashinhand cafe job with no perks, holiday pay, overtime, sickleave, security, superannuation nor opportunity to climb the far reaching corporate ladder to cloud9 where everyone has widescreentellies, goldclass, platnumcards, highrollerrooms, contrabancigars, extramaritalloveaffairswithexsoapoperastars, ferrari’s & free V I P t i x t o t h e  A   F   L.
Fuck that shit.
We got soul.

So this is it. I’m off for the next three weeks, and I’ll post about the Great White Land to the south once I return. I’ve left a few things for you to chew on. One thing for your ears to chew on in my absence is the new podcasts that are going up on Wordplay. We’ve finally got organised, Mr Stephens and I, so that one new set from one past performer will go up weekly, on the 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th of each month. So there should always be some new content for you to find. EZB is already up, while 360, Nick Powell and Joelistics will all be posted over the next few weeks. And more to come after them. Hit it up here.

For now I will leave you with this, given that I like to pass on the odd things that amuse me from day to day. A friend and I were talking about LinkedIn, which somehow both of us are signed up to even though we have no idea whatsoever what it is and have never used it. I said something like ‘We’re lefty boho world-wandering scum. We don’t have careers.’ And she sent back:We got soul.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ear chewie

  1. jabba says:

    Nice sentiment, to be sure…

    But we don’t have contraband cigars in Australia.

Leave a Reply

