I ate at McDonald's today

Yep. I was shocked too. Being the self-righteous variety of twerp, I’ve always scorned people who go overseas and eat at Macca’s. Why would you go all that way to eat the same shit, I’d ask. But I had a theory. I thought, if Argentina is so famous for its awesome beef (and I can vouch for the awesomeness), then maybe the McDonald’s could be good?

So, for the record, a McQueso (“McCheese”) is not a cheeseburger. It’s a bun with cheese in it. Just cheese. Then it’s fried until the bun looks like a roadkill doughnut and the cheese has the consistency and temperature of lava. Medieval besiegers could have fired them out of catapults to devastate their enemies. I managed to eat one, but the second is currently lodged somewhere in my aorta. And I still don’t know what the beef is like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I ate at McDonald's today

  1. Archie says:

    Yeah, Geoff. You think, I should be eating the local fare and be really cool, but sometimes things don’t go to plan. I remember my lovely wife Jo ordering lobster in Alghero, Sardinia, and when it arrived, I swear the the milk in my coffee curdled. No way you could consider eating it. No Maccas in site or sight.

Leave a Reply

